Monochrome madness

Today I’m embracing my current love for all things black and white. I do like to have fun with my clothes and, like yesterday, the clash of patterns and textures makes me happy here.

The shirt and skirt are both TK Maxx finds. I won’t bore you again with how much I love that store but where else could you make up an outfit of a Diesel shirt and a Moschino skirt for sub-£50? The skirt has a kind of polka-dot jacquard effect which I just love – subtle kitsch!

I promise I will wear different shoes tomorrow, but how could I not include my beloved slipper flat in this ensemble?

I’m also wearing the stud earrings and skull necklace featured here and here, as I think a shot of silver compliments monochrome perfectly.

20130403-160847.jpg

Outfit:
Shirt – Diesel via TK Maxx
Skirt – Moschino via TK Maxx
Shoes – Charles Philip Shanghai
Necklace – Bea’s Jewels @ Etsy
Earrings – MariaFrancescaPepe

Leave a Reply

