Monday Morning Lust List – Topshop

Morning all,I wasn’t really planning on a Lust List this morning, but as my overexcited child decided I had to get up at 5.30am, I thought I’d make use of the time. Today is the turn of that high street stalwart, Topshop. Is there any woman between the ages of 15-40 who doesn’t have at least some TS in their wardrobe? I genuinely don’t think anyone does ‘fast fashion’ better. They are up to the second with the latest trends and affordable without reducing the quality of their output to ‘disposable clothes’ as you find with some of their competitors.

Breton Stripe Midi Dress - £28

Breton Stripe Midi Dress – £28

 I know I’m always linking midi dresses, but as someone who has a passionate hatred of their knees, I am just so grateful for this trend! They’re also handy for my fellow shorties who don’t wait to be drowning in pavement-sweeping maxis. I love a stripey dress in summer, and I’d wear this with my favourite snake-print flats.

Textured Boyfriend Blazer - £65

Textured Boyfriend Blazer – £65

I’ve had a hankering for a white blazer for a while now, but fear of looking like an extra from Miami Vice has put me off, not to mention the grim reality that it would only stay white for a maximum of around 4 minutes around my progeny. However, I am liking the idea of one to wear with black leather skinnies and a slinky vest for nights out (as long as I dont roll the sleeves up and take it off the minute I get in the door!) The longer length of this one looks really flattering too, so I might just take the plunge!

MOTO Vintage Lacey Rip Jeans - £42

MOTO Vintage Lacey Rip Jeans – £42

Topshop have form for great jeans. Many a time have I waxed lyrical about my Jamie skinnies, the closest to premium on the high street, and this Lacey pair look just as good. The slim boyfriend cut is very flattering and the distressing detail is so hot right now. I’d be double-deniming with white cowboy boots. Yee-haw!

 
Varied Stripe Tube Skirt - £22

Varied Stripe Tube Skirt – £22

I love my burgundy version of this skirt, but I could do with a summery update. I love this monochrome stripe version which I would wear to work with a black fitted shirt and neon pink flats.

Lime Flower Collar - £28

Lime Flower Collar – £28

A statement necklace is an easy way to update even the simplest of outfits, and I love the zingy hit of lime in this one. I’d layer it over a grey tee to really show off the colour.

TECHNO Neon Print Runners - £35

TECHNO Neon Print Runners – £35

I love the abstract animal print on these sleek sneakers, and at £35 for 100% leather I think they are a total bargain! I’d keep the rest of my outfit simple with these. Maybe black skinnies and an oversized white shirt so I could pretend I was Pheobe Philo…

Clean Clip Backpack  - £80

Clean Clip Backpack
- £80

I’ve had my eye on a leather backpack from Whistles, but at less than a third of the price, this little number may be a better bet. I love the colour and shape of this grey version – more than a hint of Alexander Wang here!

KHAN Animal Slippers - £58

KHAN Animal Slippers – £58

Let’s finish on a high! I cannot put into words how much I LOVE these slippers. I’ve spent far too much on shoes this month, but as soon as the calendar ticks over to May you can bet you’ll be seeing these on my feet! I’ll be wearing them with everything!

So what have you had your eye on in Toppers, and what do you think of my picks? As always, I love reading your comments, so do drop me a line…

Have a great day all!

Tags: , , ,

About ambernectarine

28 year old mother to two small, slightly grubby people, who really, really likes clothes.

2 responses to “Monday Morning Lust List – Topshop”

  1. littlemansmum says :

    I must be the odd one out as I’m 29 and currently own no topshop items. X

  2. JumpHerWho says :

    Love Topshop Jamies, but I find River Island have the best high st denim!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 417 other followers

