Twi-hard

Today I’m channelling one of my style favourites, Kristen Stewart.

20130504-184421.jpg

I know she’s not everyone’s cup of tea, style-wise or otherwise, but I love the way she can switch from uber-grungey off duty to high-octane red carpet glamour, without losing herself. You’re never going to see K-Stew picking up an Oscar in a pastel tulle confection, though I appreciate there is more to do with that than her inner-emo.
20130504-183951.jpg
Before you all write me off as some weird, style-stalking saddo, when I put this outfit on it was not with the intention of emulating Kristen. This T by Alexander Wang muscle tank is a size bigger than I normally wear and was looking worryingly tunic like over my skinnies. Rather than consign it to the mistakes pile, I thought I’d try tying a knot in it to shorten it, a la Miss Stewart, and hey presto, I had a wearable top. Then I thought I might as well go the whole hog and wear a biker too. Sadly mine is from Oasis and not a Balenciaga freebie, but you can’t have it all.

However, you can rest assured I won’t be wearing a backwards snap-back cap any time soon. No-one is so young, beautiful or famous that they can do so without looking like a total tool. Just sayin’.

Outfit:

Jacket – Oasis (similar here)
Top – T by Alexander Wang (similar here)
Jeans – Goldsign
Trainers – New Balance

3 thoughts on “Twi-hard

  1. I was going to say – I like your biker – is it current or a classic oldie? I’ve had a snakeskin biker jacket in my youth but never a classic biker – might have to invest soon before I get too old.

  2. I dont get why Kirsten gets a hard time fashion wise as I think she always looks cool. Really like this look on you would totally wear this. xSJ

Leave a Reply

