Sales Haul – Part One

So, the summer sales are upon us and, naturally, I consider it my duty to boost the economy by doing a bit of spending. I’ll be showcasing my buys in a series of ‘sales haul’ posts over the next couple of weeks, mainly so that my husband won’t see a great long list and have a heart attack.

My first buy of the sales season was these gorgeous Michael, Michael Kors gladiator style sandals:

20130616-070245.jpgI love MK shoes, they are great quality and surprisingly comfortable. I wore these out for a few drinks last night and, despite the four inch heels, it was a pain-free evening (sadly not a pain-free morning thanks to the consumption of prosecco, but we’ll gloss over that). They’re a lovely glossy stingray effect leather, which looks black in some lights and navy in others, so they go perfectly with all my jeans.

I paid £55 for them in the Harvey Nichols online sale, which I think is a bargain! They’re sold out now, but there are still some great bargains for under £100 to be had:

20130616-073632.jpg

Velvet striped jersey top was £75 now £37

20130616-074235.jpg

Tory Burch patent leather cuff was £80, now £40

20130616-074900.jpg

Helmut Lang draped jersey top was £165, now £49

20130616-075558.jpg

T by Alexander Wang stretch jersey skirt was £120, now £60

20130616-080200.jpg

DKNY patent leather sandals were £130, now £65

20130616-080756.jpg

Carven twisted jersey dress was £155, now £78

20130616-081223.jpg

Lucy Choi London snake effect leather pumps were £175, now £88

So, what have you been buying in the sales?

Tags: ,

About ambernectarine

28 year old mother to two small, slightly grubby people, who really, really likes clothes.

2 responses to “Sales Haul – Part One”

  1. treasuresnpleasures says :

    Oh they are gorgeous, I really regret not snapping up a Mk pair in TK Maxx a few months back. I must head back and see if there are any more. I’m on a sort of shopping ban- typical when the sales are on!!

  2. Chanie says :

    I love the mk shoes, they are gorgeous. The annoying thing is that I work near Harvey nics, shame I can’t afford to shop there…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 417 other followers

