C150 – Day 8

One down, 20 and a bit to go. That’s right folks, I’ve made it a week without shopping. Apparently it takes 30 days to break a habit, so by the end of August, I should be a fully-paid up, pious frugalista. Lolz, as the kids would have it.

This Uniqlo top is turning out to be one of my best pre-ban panic buys. It is really easy to wear as it drapes beautifully and it feels super-soft. I didn’t want it quite as loose as the one on the model though, so I got an XS. Uniqlo is great for basics, I love the cashmere; it really is comparable with stuff costing triple, plus it survives a 30 degree silk wash without incident (absolutely crucial for survival in my wardrobe). You can usually bag the jumpers for around £59 when they go on special offer, which I think is great value, so keep an eye out for them dropping in store over the next few weeks.

20130730-105256.jpg

Outfit:

Top – Uniqlo
Skirt – Topshop (similar here)
Shoes – Boden
Necklace – Next

3 thoughts on “C150 – Day 8

  1. I usually buy a cashmere jumper/cardigan each year from Uniqlo for the price of £59 when they put it on offer. What colour to get this year though?

Leave a Reply

