C150 – an apology

I know I’ve been beyond crap at posting my daily outfits. I sound like a broken record, but I have been so busy with work it has all fallen by the wayside a bit.

But I’m getting back on the wagon and starting afresh. I haven’t taken a photo every day over my week long blogging hiatus, but I haven’t repeated an outfit. You’ll just have to trust me on that. Here are a few photos from the last few days:

Day 34

20130901-162505.jpg

Outfit:

Sweatshirt – James Perse
Jeans – J Brand
Shoes – Bloch via TK Maxx

I’m not usually a wearer of pale pink, but I’m reliably informed that it is the colour to be seen in this A/W. I can’t commit to a saccharine sweet cocoon coat, so my concession to the trend is to dig out these Blochs I’ve had for a couple of years but rarely wear. It actually makes a nice accent colour for grey and navy.

Day 35

20130901-162540.jpg

Outfit

Jumper – Gap
T – Shirt – Gap
Jeans – Uniqlo
Loafers – Topshop

One of the best things about doing this challenge is rediscovering forgotten favourites. I don’t know about you, but I tend to wear my new items on repeat until the next flavour of the month comes along. I’ve had these jeans for longer than I’ve been with my husband, and I still really like them!

Day 39

20130901-191724.jpg

Outfit:

Jumper – Rag & Bone
Jeans – Gap
Boots – New Look

This outfit is composed entirely of ‘mistakes’. The jumper is £145 worth of viscose nightmare, it creases easily and snags on everything – not the great buy I had hoped it would be. The jeans are Gap sexy boyfriend and are just a size too big really so are rarely worn. The boots are fine, but tan really isn’t my colour. All together they don’t look too bad, but this look won’t make it into my C150 hall of fame!

Day 40

20130901-191758.jpg

Outfit:

Top – Topshop
Jeans – Goldsign
Shoes – Topshop

I wasn’t sure about these ‘cold-shoulder’ style tops initially, but my husband really likes me to show off my shoulders so I thought I’d try one and it went down a storm. I don’t generally ‘dress to please my man’, but sometimes it’s nice to make an effort (especially when, like this, it basically takes no effort at all!)

Oh, and it’s Sunday, isn’t it? So I owe you a bag…20130901-194028.jpg
The Baylee is the newest bag from the Chloe stable which counts the Marcie, Paraty and Paddington among its success stories. I think they’ve scored another hit here too – how gorgeous does it look with this monochrome outfit!?

20130901-194045.jpg
Sorry it’s taken me so long to catch up – I’ll be back with another outfit post tomorrow.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About ambernectarine

28 year old mother to two small, slightly grubby people, who really, really likes clothes.

One response to “C150 – an apology”

  1. Sue says :

    Now that’s my kind of bag! Shame I haven’t the budget. Maybe if I did a challenge like yours, I could save enough for a nice bag ….. nah!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 417 other followers

