I’m bored

So, I’m bored with ‘The Challenge’. Not the saving or wearing different outfits daily, I’m getting on swimmingly with that – more the oppression of trying to blog it every single day.

The reality is that I am just too busy in my work and home life and actually I feel that I could be offering much more interesting content on the blog, so I thing a return to form is order. I’ll still be posting outfit shots, but probably not daily, and I’ll be bringing back the Lust List, Review and Trend posts. If there are any strong objections do let me know, but I am so immensely tired of seeing photos in myself in the same pose that I’m sure you must be too!!

Anyway, here a couple of those photos from the past week:

20130914-080153.jpg

Outfit:

Cardigan – Boden
Top – Majestic
Jeans – Topshop
Scarf – Maje
Boots – Aldo

One of my favourite trends for this season is Grunge, mainly because I was doing it anyway. Basically stick on a bit of plaid and some biker boots and you’re good to go!

20130914-080220.jpg

Outfit:

Dress – Laura Ashley
Tights – Falke
Shoes – Michael Kors

A new acquisition here, bought with my voucher from the Laura Ashley press day. I absolutely LOVE this dress. You can’t really see but the pattern is a sort of mock-croc print and the burgundy colour is delicious. It is also probably the most comfortable dress I have ever worn in my life. They are currently running a 25% off event, which I highly recommend you check out, as they’ve had a great season.

20130914-080227.jpg

Outfit:

Jumper – Gap
Skirt – M&S
Tights – Falke
Shoes – Boden
Necklace – Alex Monroe

The necklace is sort of new. I received it as a wedding anniversary gift last year, but lost it within a few months, which I was very sad about. My lovely husband has repeat bought it for my this year which was sweet of him. I promise not to lose this one!

20130914-080240.jpg

Crikey, I look about 108 in these photos! Luckily I have 2 weeks off now to recover from what has been a very stressful phase of my professional life. Expect a shiny, happy, chilled out blogger from now on!

Leave a Reply

