Houndstooth

So while I haven’t been doing very well at the old ‘blog more regularly’ resolution, I haven’t done too badly on the others. Hell, I haven’t even had a drink since I last posted!
20140111-145322.jpg
I ordered this jumper from Atterley Road after spotting it over on Avril’s blog. It’s by Selected Femme and the combination of the jumbo houndstooth print and the great price for a wool/cotton mix reeled me in. Initially I wasn’t too sure – it is very bold and I tried it on when I was really suffering from the post-Xmas bloat, so I shoved it back in the box with a mind to returning it. Luckily I’ve had no time to organise that and this morning on a whim I stuck it back on (having lost most of the podge) and Mr TMT, who has a real horror of patterns, actually remarked on how nice it was. So that was that.

20140111-145848.jpg
I’m wearing it with another sales buy; my new Isabel Marant Bennett wedge trainers, which I acquired shortly before Christmas. I’ve hankered after these for so long that when they popped up at a sensible (relatively speaking ) price, I couldn’t resist. The fact that they are zebra print is just an added bonus.

20140111-145333.jpg
I’m also wearing another of my new favourite possessions. I found this Kenzo ring in my stocking on Christmas morning and haven’t taken it off. Thanks Santa!

20140111-145343.jpg

Outfit:

Jumper – Selected Femme (now sold out)
Jeans – Paige c/o The Dressing Room
Trainers – Isabel Marant
Tiger ring – Kenzo
Labradorite ring – Monica Vinader

Tags: , , , , ,

About ambernectarine

28 year old mother to two small, slightly grubby people, who really, really likes clothes.

One response to “Houndstooth”

  1. Jenny says :

    Love that jumper – would buy it in a flash in an autumn colourway. Atterley Road sale has been brilliant, got a pair of Iro jeans £170 down to £39!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 417 other followers

