Monday Evening Lust List – Boden

Been a while since I’ve done one of these hasn’t it? Well, I think I’m pretty much done with the sales now (post coming on all my bargains) and ready to embrace the new season.

Back in November, I attended the Boden SS14 press day at Somerset House.

It was a riot of colour and gorgeous sorbet shades which could not have seemed more attractive on that rainy, glum winter’s day.

20140113-084451.jpg

20140113-084521.jpg

20140113-084543.jpg

20140113-084557.jpg

So, without further ado, here are my favourite styles of the season:

20140113-085214.jpg

Cashmere Crew Neck Jumper – £99

I must confess that this jumper is already sitting pretty in my wardrobe. A cashmere crew neck is a vital wardrobe staple and Boden have issued this style in 14 shades for the new season. I was very tempted by the lilac but plumped for the pink as it is better for my skin tone. The quality is great, though I did size up to a 12 as I prefer a slightly slouchier fit. It will be great for keeping me warm but feeling bright and springy through the remaining winter months.

20140113-090025.jpg

Chelsea Slingbacks – £99

I have often waxed lyrical about Boden footwear styles and this season is no exception. I love these gold slingbacks – I think they’d be great with charcoal slim leg trousers and a white shirt to jazz up my workwear.

20140113-091047.jpg

Cotswold Weekend Top – £49

I don’t normally go a bundle on the more boho styles, but I was really taken by this top at the press day. The addition of the neon embroidery makes it seem a little fresher than your average smock top. I’m seeing it with distressed denim and simple flat sandals.

20140113-091939.jpg

Wool Bistro Crop – £89

I really love these trousers, but with my thighs being my ‘trouble-zone’, I’m not sure if I could pull them off. If I was leaner of leg, however, I’d wear them with a silver-grey sweater and silver flats.

20140113-092220.jpg

Pointed Slingbacks – £69

Speaking of silver flats, these are another new addition to my wardrobe. I have last summer’s orange version which I wore to death, so these seemed a logical investment. I love metallic footwear and they will go with so much.

20140113-092353.jpg

Sophie Lace Top – £59

I’m so tempted by this lace top. I think it would look so lovely with the silver flats and a pair of boyfriend jeans. The pretty pink is so refreshing after a winter of navy and grey.

20140113-092532.jpg

Modern Stripy Top – £35

A variation on the more conventional Breton tee, I love the bold striped on this top. I’d team this with indigo skinnies and the gold kitten heel slingbacks.

20140113-092818.jpg

Mosaic Statement Necklace – £59

And wouldn’t this fabulous statement necklace be the perfect finishing touch to that outfit? I love the mix of brights!

20140113-092959.jpg

Mya Bag – £99

Loving a bit of matchy-matchy is my secret shame, but I’m really taken by the idea of this gold bag worn with those slingbacks and a simple grey marl sweat and ripped jeans. I’ve already got a gold bag so I really cannot justify this, but I do LOVE it. I don’t have a pair of gold shoes though….

What do you think of the Boden S/S14 collection? As ever, I love receiving your comments, tweets etc so do drop me a line!

Tags:

About ambernectarine

28 year old mother to two small, slightly grubby people, who really, really likes clothes.

4 responses to “Monday Evening Lust List – Boden”

  1. Nic M says :

    AAArgh – Boden have copied my favourite blue check cigarette woollen pants! Am I going to see them everywhere?

    Those metallic slingbacks are V similar to a much loved and lamented pair brought at Stanley Island Market in HK back in the 80′s. They need to be cut low on the toe and have a strap that cuts across the back of the foot for maximum sharpness. My old ones did.

    Your photos are beautiful – gorgeous sharp granita shades, nothing pastel cute about these – they have an edge.

    I can see seasons old Chloe in that appliqued lace cut work and I am liking the look of the Daffodil sleeveless dress that appears to have a hint of Flapper about it. Can you recall what it is retailing at?

    Yes yes yes to that soft metallic bag. Soft grey marl sweatshirt / faded chambray slouch pants or a skirt worn with it is my suggestion. I love the powder blues of old faded jeans with gold.

  2. WhatLouWore365 says :

    I was invited to the press day as well but sods law I was in France that week. Gah. The a/w press day back in May was great, I took my 2 year old and my Mum!

    The spring catalogue didn’t thrill me but I love seeing all the shots of the clothes lined up on the rail together, it looks so inviting. I do love a good pastel. Not ordered anything from spring yet except two Mini tops which are gorgeous.

    I pre-ordered (but have cancelled as it’s now on a delay) the leopard Mya bag. Maybe I’ll still come back to it but my priorities have changed somewhat since they launched preview and it will affect my budget too ;-)

    Glad you got to go – look forward to seeing your bright pink cashmere on the blog soon!
    Lou x

  3. Belsize77 says :

    Hi Amber. I am not normally keen on Boden or boho but did like the neon on that top. Did you happen to try it on (to see the fit) or was it just on the rails?

    • ambernectarine says :

      I haven’t tried it on, just saw it on the rails I’m afraid. They’re absolutely phenomenal with returns though, so well worth a punt!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 417 other followers

