Tartan myself up…

I’ve really got a flavour for tartan. I’ve always liked it in truth, though I’ve never been brave enough to wear it in a meaningful way. Over the past few months I’ve branched out with a couple of scarves and last week this accessory
fever segued into footwear…

20140114-190152.jpgThese Charles Phillip Shanghai slippers were heavily reduced in the Net-a-Porter sale and I ended up paying about £35 for them. I love the leopard pair I bought last spring, so these should hopefully be a great buy. As a wise friend told me, slippers are the ballet flats for those of us who could never have been ballerinas.

In other news, I got a haircut.

20140114-190811.jpgI much prefer it this length – makes me wonder why I keep getting silly ideas about growing it every couple of years. I blame the media.

Tags: ,

About ambernectarine

28 year old mother to two small, slightly grubby people, who really, really likes clothes.

4 responses to “Tartan myself up…”

  1. Sue says :

    Love your hair. I need a haircut too that reminds me.

  2. Suzanne says :

    Love the hair, Amber!

  3. Yvonne says :

    Your hair looks fabulous

  4. Fiona says :

    Love the new hair do! It really suits you and makes your cheek bones stand out x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 417 other followers

