Off the grid

When I went to the Laura Ashley SS14 press day on the wettest November day EVER, it’s safe to say Spring wasn’t really on my mind. However, as the mercury has risen (incrementally), I’ve found my eye drawn to some lighter pieces. Now let’s not go nuts here, it’s still pretty brisk, but today I felt able to swap my cashmere knits for this fabulous cotton intarsia knit. I liked it so much back at the press day I actually named it best in show, so I lined I had to have it! Geometric prints are ^everywhere^ at the moment, but I love the hint of red livening up the simple windowpane design.

20140218-185837.jpg
This jumper is really well finished and a lovely weight, and being cotton I can see it becoming a year-round favourite.

And here I am modelling it. I’ve teamed it with simple navy trousers and burgundy courts, with a perky hit of bright green to remind me Spring is on the way.

20140218-190521.jpg

Outfit:

Jumper – Laura Ashley
Trousers – Fenn Wright Manson
Shoes – Michael Kors
Bag – Anya Hindmarch

Tags: , , ,

About ambernectarine

28 year old mother to two small, slightly grubby people, who really, really likes clothes.

One response to “Off the grid”

  1. Sue says :

    Love it. I would never have said it was Laura Ashley!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 417 other followers

