Flat Out

I’ve been neglecting this blog of late – life has been a bit hectic, but never fear I’ll be back soon with my quest for a holiday wardrobe.

Anyway, I had a request from a lovely lady to show how I wear my Boden silver pointy flats with a pencil skirt, so here I am doing just that.

20140501-195832.jpg

Outfit:

Top – Whistles
Skirt – Jaeger
Shoes – Boden
Necklace – Next

I’ve gone for a classic stripes and lace combo here, keeping the palette monochrome with just a hint of colour in the necklace to let the shoes stand out.

I know a lot of people think the shoe natural partner for a pencil skirt is a heel but I think, especially in the case of a tighter tube style skirt, the flats help to tone the look down and stop a tight skirt from being overtly sexy (not always business appropriate, depending on your profession).

What do you think – pencil skirts and flats, hit or miss?

Leave a Reply

