Monday Morning Lust List – Whistles

So, here we are, Monday again, and if you’re anything like me, you’ll need something to perk up this cold and dreary day. Yesterday, between shouts of “don’t touch that!” and “we will go to the toy department IN A MINUTE”, I managed a quick browse in my local Whistles concession. And I very much liked what I saw. Here is a round up of the things that have made their way onto my all-consuming wishlist:

00501436101_fco

Contrast Sleeve Dress

This dress is definitely going to be a new addition to my wardrobe. I love the simplicity of it, and the fact that it’s essentially a long sweatshirt (and I do love a sweatshirt).

Caroline Quilted Bomber

Caroline Quilted Bomber

Now, I realise this one will be a bit of a Marmite item, but I really like the sporty look of this bomber. I can really imagine flinging it on over jeans and a statement t-shirt to give an outfit a bit of edge.

Joy Textured Side Split Sweat

Joy Textured Side Split Sweat

I am a big fan of space dye, and I can see this navy sweater being really versatile as a light summer cover up. I’d wear it with hot pink skinnies.

Andi Mesh Insert Top

Andi Mesh Insert Top

Wow, I just adore this (too many must-haves coming out of this post). I really like the mix of utility and sexiness. The sheer panels add a hint of flesh without being too much. I’d wear this on a date with my husband with leather skinnies and sky high Louboutins.

Mathilda Fluro Tweed Shell Top

Mathilda Fluro Tweed Shell Top

Mathilda Tweed Pencil Skirt

Mathilda Tweed Pencil Skirt

I’ve grouped these two together as I love them as a twinset as much as I love them separately. I’m a sucker for a flash of neon, so the green trim is right up my alley (ahem). I could also wear the skirt to work with a black military style shirt.

Marlowe Abstract Animal Blouse

Marlowe Abstract Animal Blouse

I’m not a huge fan of animal print in the workplace (unless you happen to be running the Rover’s Return) but this is so subtle I would be happy to wear it teamed with black cigarette pants or tucked into a high-waisted pencil skirt.

Jersey Tube Skirt

Jersey Tube Skirt

If you’re in the market for a casual skirt, you won’t go far wrong this one. A few friends have it and have raved about it for comfort, stretchiness and ease of wear. I’m picturing it with a grey marl tee and embellished flats for easy summer day style. One of my very stylish friends has also styled it with great success for winter with a denim shirt and bright pink ankle boots which looked so simple and chic. 

Orchid Print Scarf

Orchid Print Scarf

The last item on this absurdly long list is this beautiful scarf. This gorgeous print is woven through Whistles’ spring/summer collection, and can be found in top and dress form. However, I’m not great with an all over pattern, so it will be the scarf I’ll be buying. Perfect for adding a bit of interest to a plain outfit, I’ll be wearing it with a simple white tank.

Well, I’m off to rob a bank. Anything I’ve missed that you think worthy of a mention? Do let me know!

Leave a Reply

