Go out in a blazer glory

I genuinely believe a jersey blazer is a staple everyone’s wardrobe can benefit from. As comfortable as a cardigan but a bit sharper (and is it only me who looks like anyone’s grandmother in a crew neck cardigan?), they are great for Spring. And it’s March now, so I’m ignoring the single degree temperatures and declaring it Spring. I have a few of these handy articles, but this is my favourite. Bought from the Outnet, it was good value, and unlike many of its kind, is 100% cotton. The sleeves are a little long, but I will get them altered eventually.

20130302-132743.jpgHere is a better shot of my t-shirt:

20130302-132838.jpgI loved this top so much I bought both the camel and black/white colour ways, and though they were quite expensive, they have served me well.

Outfit:
Blazer – T by Alexander Wang (Taupe here)
T-shirt – Maje
Jeans – Goldisign Virtual high-rise
Boots – Aldo
Watch – Michael Kors

One thought on “Go out in a blazer glory

  1. I like the blazer. I did see the taupe version on the Outnet and wasn’t convinced with it being a double breasted jacket that it would work that well but it is a really nice streamlined (cool) fit on you. I’d have to go for a dark one over the taupe but alas – there are no dark ones to be had.

Leave a Reply

