A few of my favourite things (and not a raindrop or kitten in sight!)

Happy weekend everyone! I’m looking forward to two days in the company of my family, and a nice meal out with Mr TMT later.

First though, I’m out running some tedious errands – in fact, I’m coming to you live from Wimbledon sorting office. The. Glamour.

Today I’m debuting the Next jersey biker I blogged about here. I really, really love it! Very cosy and a great shape. If you’re fancy it do size down though – I got the 8, and I can never shoehorn my ample bosom into a size 8 jacket so this is definitely a generous fit!

I also dug out an old pair of skinny flares from c.2008 and I’m actually liking the look (though I can’t quite believe how low the rise is!) They work well with my wedge trainers and make a nice change from skinnies.

So, something old, something new, how about something new and blue? Well the beanie is a gorgeously soft chunky Scottish cashmere knit bought from eBay, which arrived today. I’m really pleased with it!

image

Outfit:
Jacket – Next
T-shirt – Cos
Jeans – Miss Selfridge
Wedge Trainers – Ash
Hat – Ebay
Necklace – Etsy
Bag – Alexander Wang Rocco

image

My fabulous new Saint Laurent Arty ring. I’ve wanted one of these for absolutely ages and I love it!

2 thoughts on “A few of my favourite things (and not a raindrop or kitten in sight!)

  1. Love the beanie with lippie, stealing that idea, looks fab! I have a black sparkly beanie from River Island which I’m currently living in.

  2. Baaa, ordered the jacket too and it is fantastic! Must try and wear it with my Arty ring which is gathering dust. Thanks for commenting on sizing down for the jacket. Got an 8 and it fits perfectly. Never had worn anything 8 in my life. Vanity sizing gone crazy here1

Leave a Reply

