Cobalt from the blue

Apologies for later than average outfit post – have been mired in spread sheet hell, with no end in sight. Sigh.

Anyway, today was the debut of another of my Outnet clearance bargains, this Iris & Ink crepe dress. I wasn’t totally sure about this when it arrived, as it is a bit shorter than I normally wear for work as I have hatred of my chubby knees. However, I sought the wise counsel of my stylish friends and the vote was to keep. So here I am in it:20130319-182358.jpgIf you follow me on Twitter (which you can do by clicking the button to the right), you might have seen my tweet about the bits I picked up at TK Maxx yesterday. These shoes were among them. I have been looking for a pair of black kitten heels for a while, and as I’m loath to spend out on boring shoes this Vince Camuto pair were just the ticket – soft leather, padded insoles and just £28. Even better, having saved so much on the shoes, I was able to justify a cheeky Matches order. Watch this space!

I’ve also added a dragonfly necklace from Accessorize, which I never wear, though it’s quite pretty.20130319-182511.jpgI do think a simple dress like this needs a more statement-y necklace though, so I am officially on the hunt for some bling. If you see anything do drop me a line!

Outfit:
Dress – Iris & Ink
Tights – Falke
Shoes – Vince Camuto via TK Maxx
Necklace – Accessorize

2 thoughts on “Cobalt from the blue

  1. That colour is just stunning on you! Gorgeous dress. Love my Outnet bargains (6 Euro CK bra and 25 Euro MiH Paris skinnies) too!

Leave a Reply

