Earn your stripes

Another outing for the bargain Iris & Ink jumper today, this time styled as part of a work look.

I’ve paired it with this slightly offbeat skirt from Vivienne Westwood Red Label. I like the little side drape on this skirt; adds a bit of interest to a plain basic. The courts are Lulu Guiness, bought about 5 years ago. They are super pointy, so have done the fashion full circle and come back in again. Most things do, though I’m not sure about Maharishis or Von Dutch t-shirts.
20130321-171408.jpgI also added a last-minute sparkly necklace, because I felt a bit dull this morning as I was leaving. Not sure if it enhances the outfit, but I’m a magpie!

One thought on “Earn your stripes

Leave a Reply

