Monday Morning Lust List – Warehouse

Morning all!

Ah, only four days to struggle through this week before the chocolate orgy can commence. Let joy be unconfined!

Anyway, on to more important matters than the resurrection; the Lust List, this week coming to you from Warehouse. Did you pick up a Grazia this week? If so, you’ll find a handy little 25% off voucher at the back, which you may want to use on some of the following…

First up is this Hi Low Maxi Dress:

Hi Low Maxi Dress - £26

Hi Low Maxi Dress – £26

It’s a controversial subject but I’m quite a fan of the mullet hem, and I like this crossover style. I have a Helumt Lang maxi skirt which is similar and gets a lot of wear. I also love the slight cutaway at the shoulders – very flattering. I’d wear this dress very simply, with flat neon sandals on a hot, sunny day (I know, I’ve got a long memory). Also available in grey.

Embroidered Side Jean - £48

Embroidered Side Jean – £48

I really like the monochrome side detailing on these skinnies; perfect for adding interest to an otherwise very simple outfit. I would probably style these in much the same way as shown in the picture – a simple tank and ankle boots, and maybe throw on a leather biker.

Black Western Floral Cutwork Top - £38

Black Western Floral Cutwork Top – £38

Can you believe that this top isn’t Marant? I just adore the bright embroidery detail at the neckline. I don’t have the legs for shorts, so I’d probably wear this top with white or vintaged skinnies. Gorgeous!

Fantasy Landscape Biker Shirt - £48

Fantasy Landscape Biker Shirt – £48

As you might have gathered, I’m quite a fan of an asymmetric zip detail, so this top is right up my street. They have it in quite a few plain colours, but I actually really like this print. Again, I wouldn’t change much of the styling, but I’d probably swap the ankle strap heels for pointy courts.

Quilted Biker Jacket - £55

Quilted Biker Jacket – £55

If you like all the quilted jackets out there at the moment, but find the prints a bit much then this might just be for you. It’s almost like a simplified version of my Next biker.

Blue Textured Stripe Drape Jacket - £70

Blue Textured Stripe Drape Jacket – £70

This jacket is not at all my usual style, but I was really taken by it. I like the muted blues in the pattern – great with denim or khaki.

Blue Sporty Mix Jumpsuit - £50

Blue Sporty Mix Jumpsuit – £50

I’ve yet to find a jumpsuit which doesn’t make me look like I’m about to change a fan belt, and I’ve no reason to believe this one would be any different, but I love it anyway. I might have to try it on to see how it scores on the Phil-Mitchell-o-meter…

Blue Deck Chair Stripe Scarf - £20

Blue Deck Chair Stripe Scarf – £20

Warehouse always gives good scarf, and this stripy number is a dead ringer for a MaxMara number I had my eye on last summer. This would look gorgeous with a white cotton blouse and grey skinnies.

Brown Talamanca Sandal - £24

Brown Talamanca Sandal – £24

And finally, ending with a spot of footwear. Imagining these lovely snake print sandals on tanned feet makes me want to cry a bit at the moment, ensconced as I am in thermal socks and high tops. Please let the temperatures rise soon! Great value for 100% leather, snap them up before they go!

Hopefully today’s lust list hasn’t left you shivering! As ever, please do post your comments – I love to hear what you think of my picks.

One thought on “Monday Morning Lust List – Warehouse

  1. I love the drape jacket and scarf! Warehouse has some really great stuff in at the moment, their scarves are always good, but their basics have got better and look less… basic.

Leave a Reply

