Wednesday Want

I’m one of those irritatingly delicate little souls who can’t really wear high street jewellery, as it brings me out in a nasty rash if it isn’t plated with precious metal.

This leaves me with a bit of an issue finding attractive, affordable jewellery. I have posted on here about my Etsy finds, which have been brilliant, but as the sellers tend to be in far flung parts delivery times do tend to be loooooong, and I’m an instant gratification kinda gal!

So imagine my delight when I found lovely, affordable, precious metal played jewellery that would arrive within a couple of days!

Step forward Lily King and take a bow. A lovely site, full of beautiful pieces. I ordered this Gold Coin necklace on Sunday, while half-supervising the kids at the seventh level of soft play, and it arrived (beautifully packaged) yesterday.

20130327-134138.jpgI am really pleased with it – pretty and delicate, perfect for layering with other necklaces or wearing alone.

So on to my Wednesday want; after the success of my last order I’m now lusting after this Silver Wishbone necklace:

20130327-134403.jpgHow pretty? The perfect pre-payday pick-me-up!

And even better, there’s free shipping on orders over £20 with the code FREESHIP. Well, what are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

