Making a statement

Look at me, pretending it’s summer again. To be fair the sun was shining when I left the house this morning and it was only -1.

Now, you know by now that I like a bargain, and in my own way I am semi-frugal (mainly buying in sales/eBay/with discount) but at the start of every season something pops up and I know I have to get it. This 3.1 Phillip Lim tank is a case in point – I loved it on the catwalk:

20130328-110055.jpg
So when it popped up on Matches I snapped it up, and good thing I did as the black version has now sold out (grey still available here). I know it’s a lot to spend on what is essentially a vest, but I do love a statement tee and will get a lot of wear out of it; tucked into a pencil skirt, with leather leggings, even slung over a bikini on holiday!

Anyway, here I am wearing today with my good ol’ Goldsigns and Pistols. I’m also wearing my Next jersey biker and Chan Luu scarf (my office ain’t that warm), but for the purposes of the photo I shed them.

20130328-110437.jpg
Sadly it doesn’t look quite as nice on me as on the 6ft, 6 stone model, but I like it anyway!

I’m off out for drinks after work tonight so I’ll swap the Pistols for Louboutins and add bright red lippy to de-grungeify!

Outfit:
Tank – 3.1 Phillip Lim
Jeans – Goldsign Virtuals
Boots – Acne Pistols
Watch – Michael Kors

Leave a Reply

