Supermarket Sweet

Finally, a camera, and a person to take my photo with it. Unfortunately that person is my darling husband, and while his skills are rich and varied, they do not include photography. Look at the Testino-esque way he’s captured the full flabbiness of my thighs…

007a

Outfit:

Jacket – Next
Sweatshirt – James Perse
Jeans – Goldsign Zebra Leggings
Shoes – Charles Philip Shanghai
Bag – Zatchels

I wore this outfit for a big Easter shop at Sainsburys, and my followers on Twitter (if you want to be one head to the left of the screen…) will have seen my tweet about the fab bargain I found there. I have been looking for a white broderie anglaise top since time immemorial but I usually find them too twee, too expensive or too polyester. But call off the dogs, the search is OVAH! I found my holy grail broderie top, and it cost me £13.50!

008

This is a snap of the mint version, because I love the colour (it doesn’t love me back, I look like I’m on the donor list for a liver) and of all the colours the detail shows best on the mint. The top is available in white, mint, lilac and black and usually costs £18, but TU is 25% off at the moment. I’m seriously thinking I’ll go back for the black, as that price for pure cotton is awesome. I love the scalloped detail at the bottom, and I think the addition of the pocket keeps it looking fresh and not too Little House on the Prairie.

And here I am wearing my white version:

016

I can’t wait to wear it with cropped jeans and neon sandals if this weather ever bloody cheers up!

Never say that this blog doesn’t offer something for a range of budgets – but they’re going fast, I got the last 8 at my local branch, and apart from one 10 there were only 16 and up in the white, and tediously I can’t find them on the website, so if you want one I suggest going sooner rather than later!

4 thoughts on “Supermarket Sweet

  1. Brilliant. Love your wit. The top is good and excellent value for the price and 100% cotton. I usually try to squeeze a little clothes shop in with the weekly shop too but I think the other half has cottoned on now.

  2. Love the white top myself. I would have walked past it if I saw it in sainsbos but it looked lovely in you amber, so I couldn’t resist.

Leave a Reply

