Bad Tuesday

After every Good Friday comes a Bad Tuesday. You know, you return to work several pounds heavier or worse your partner does and you’re stuck with kids still cracked out on a chocolate high.

This year I’m lucky enough to be in the former category, and a broken tooth on Friday (how’s that for timing?) put paid to any weight gain, so I was feeling quite sunny when I got dressed this morning. Naturally, a combination of signal failures, traffic jams and getting stuck in a malfunctioning lift put paid to that, but at least I’m wearing a nice outfit!

The Sainsburys top got a lot of good feedback from you guys, so I thought I’d debut it today. I’m having a bit of a monchromance at the moment, so I have paired it with a simple black skirt and grey cardi. To offset the primness of the outfit I had to add a neon belt and my beloved leopard slipper flats. Overall, I really like the mix of patterns and textures within a simple colour palette. But then I would say that – what do you think?

20130402-105212.jpg
Outfit:
Cardigan – Boden
Top – Tu @ Sainsburys
Skirt – Gerard Darel
Shoes – Charles Philip Shanghai
Belt – H&M
Watch – Michael Kors
Necklace – Bea’s Jewels @ Etsy
Nails – Mavala, South Beach Pink

Leave a Reply

