New Jersey

I didn’t want to get out of bed this morning. It was too early and too cold. What I really wanted was to stay cosseted in my fleece pyjamas. Luckily, being a naturally slovenly creature, most of my wardrobe is themed around the importance of comfort.

You’ve seen my Me&Em capped sleeve ruched dress before, and I’m sure I’ve sufficiently extolled its virtues, but it is just so comfortable and flattering, I can’t help but rave! I’ve paired it with a little jersey jacket from American Vintage and belted it in to stop me looking too bag lady.

So, there you have it; the closest possible (work-appropriate) outfit to pyjamas in my wardrobe. Perfect for yet another dreary, freezing ‘Spring’ day.

20130404-093403.jpg

See, I’m so tired, I’ve even got my eyes shut…

Outfit:
Dress – Me&Em
Jacket – American Vintage (navy or grey still available)
Tights – Falke
Shoes – Russell & Bromley
Watch – Michael Kors
Belt – Steve Madden via TK Maxx

One thought on “New Jersey

  1. Looking great! Couldn’t agree more that the Me&Em dresses are über-comfortable. I wear my marl grey Me&Em with thin charcoal cashmere cardi, thin silver belt, grey opaques and suede shoe boots.

Leave a Reply

