Get your kicks

So today I took delivery of these:

20130405-164131.jpg
And I love them. I actually had a pair of grey New Balance much like this in 1999, so these are a (very comfortable) walk down memory lane for me, as well as tapping into the sports luxe trend which is huge news for SS13. The key with trainers like these is to keep the rest of the look sophisticated – start wearing them with track pants and you’ll look like anyone’s PE teacher.

Pheobe Philo, Creative Director of Celine and general mistress of sophistication works this look with aplomb, often pairing her trainers with tailored suits, oversized white shirts and polo neck sweaters.

20130405-164902.jpg
There are loads of great trainers about at the moment. I chose my grey and yellow pair because I thought they’d be easy to wear, but if you want something a little brighter there are plenty to choose from.

20130405-200049.jpgASOS, £55

One thought on “Get your kicks

  1. I love the colour of your ones.

    This is probably a look ill avoid for now as I’m too casual and will end up looking like the aforementioned PE teacher.

Leave a Reply

