Not another pair of new shoes…

Well, yes Mr TMT, it is indeed a new pair of shoes, but not just any pair of shoes… You last saw them featured here, and not one for self-denial, I ordered them on Thursday. Some excellent customer service ensued, and at 7.45 on Friday morning they were in my hot little hands. And today they get their debut:

037a

I think neon is a natural partner for python, so I wore my fabulous Gap parka with them. I kept the rest of the outfit simple with a grey cashmere jumper and indigo skinnies.

Outfit:
Parka – Gap
Jumper – Uniqlo
T-shirt – Helmut
Jeans – Nudie High Kai
Shoes – Jemima Vine

After my success at Sainsburys last week, I thought I’d check out what Tesco had to offer on my weekly shop this week. I know some people can be a bit snobby about supermarket clothing brands, but I think the truly stylish never rule out a brand. You never know what hidden gem you might find… With two toddlers in tow I didn’t have long to browse, but I did try on this boucle-style jacket:

041a

I really like this jacket, though it’s really more of a cardigan due to the weight. The mix of grey/black/white makes it really versatile, and I think I could wear it as easily with a black dress for work as with a tee and skinnies. I didn’t end up buying it as I got distracted by WW3 erupting in the trolley, but I’m now thinking I may order it online. While I was browsing the website I also noticed this little gem:

Boucle Biker Jacket - £28

Boucle Biker Jacket – £28

It’s a biker, boucle and cobalt. Possibly my ideal combination of features in a jacket! And for £28, worth a try?

So, how did everyone else enjoy the slightly improved weather today? I give it three more degrees before we’re all out panic buying shorts…

2 thoughts on “Not another pair of new shoes…

  1. Well this time you have convinced me….I have ordered the parka. Loved it last time you blogged it and now it is winging it’s way to me!

    • Yay! Spreading the neon joy. Honestly though it is surprisingly versatile as it goes so well with grey, navy, denim etc… You won’t regret it, I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

