It’s chino time!

I just had to wear my beautiful Jemima Vine python slippers again today. They were designed with city workers in mind and for me they are a welcome and stylish alternative to black ballerinas. I’m loving them so much I’m already considering these neon beauties:

20130409-140449.jpg

The weather might have taken a turn for the worse but I’m forging on regardless, wearing my snake-print lovelies with rolled up navy chinos and a striped t-shirt. The chinos are last year’s from Uniqlo, and one of the best things was being able to have them altered in store, for free! As the owner of a pair of less than statuesque legs, this is a mightily useful service which I regularly take advantage of!

I’ve added a bright green belt to keep the neutral tones from looking too flat. This belt is currently on sale for £9.99 in store, though this doesn’t show on the website, and the laser cut holes make it fully adjustable.

20130409-141950.jpg
Outfit:
Top – Whistles
Trousers – Uniqlo
Belt – Gap
Shoes – Jemima Vine
Watch – Michael Kors

2 thoughts on “It’s chino time!

    • Thank you very much! I hadn’t really worn the chinos since I bought them, so I was really pleased to make them work.

Leave a Reply

