You’re having ne-on

Forgive the dodgy end of the day mirror shot. I’ve been so busy actually doing my job that I didn’t even have time to nip to the loo (I know, right? Someone call the Court of Human Rights…)

Anyway, those of you who follow me on twitter (and if you don’t, you should) might have seen me mithering on about whether I dared to wear neon to work. Well dare I did, albeit in an incredibly safe and toned down way. I bought this shirt in the Gap sale and I love everything about it – the fit, the colour, all just perfect. I put it with this grey tube skirt from Hush (a sale buy from ages ago that I haven’t had a lot of wear out of) and my beloved leopard slippers. I wasn’t going to wear the sweater initially but I bottled it at the eleventh hour fearing the inevitable glut of ‘high-visibility’ jokes from colleagues.

Today was also a landmark in that it was my first day sans opaques since about September. Long may it continue!

20130416-195647.jpg
Outfit:
Jumper – Uniqlo
Shirt – Gap
Skirt – Hush
Shoes – Charles Philip Shanghai

Leave a Reply

