An experiment…

Tomorrow we set off for 5 days in sunny Center Parcs. I’m not exactly great at travelling light, so I thought I’d seize this opportunity and practice a bit of capsule packing. Every guide I’ve read on the subject suggests that one ought to stick to a neutral palette with one ‘accent’ colour, so this is the strategy I’ve taken. No prizes for guessing the accent I chose…

COBALT!

COBALT!

If you’d like to see my capsule holiday wardrobe, check out my specially created Pinterest board (and why not follow me while you’re over there?)

I’ll be outfit-posting every day of my break, so you’ll be able to see how I’m wearing the items. The irony is, I’m doing a special styling post while I’m away, so I’ve actually packed an entire suitcase of clothes and shoes for that, but I’m determined not to cheat. Somehow I will make this meagre offering work for the British climate and a lot of cycling!

Leave a Reply

