Paige Denim at The Dressing Room

If you’ve been reading this blog a while, you’ll have worked out that I’m a huge fan of premium denim. So when The Dressing Room asked me if I’d like to style and review some Paige jeans as part of their Denim Dedication month, I jumped at the chance!

While I do own one pair of Paiges, I’ve never really explored the brand in depth, so I’m very excited to try out the four styles I was sent. I was very kindly allowed to keep my favourite pair, so just for fun, I’ve added a little poll at the end of the post to see if your opinion on which was the best matches mine…

First up are the Kylie crops in Harper. Every girl needs a pair of crops in her wardrobe, and this pair would be an excellent one to have. They are a flattering mid-rise, with a lovely slim fit through the leg; I know cropped flares are back this season, but I can’t be doing with any flapping round my ankle! I really like the slightly vintaged wash on these – perfect for laid-back cool. They’re not incredibly cropped on my short legs, but I still think they work. I’ve decided to channel my inner Audrey in a boat neck Breton tee and pointy flats.

20130423-195455.jpg

Outfit:

Jeans – Paige Kylie crops in Harper (£199)
Top – Uniqlo
Flats – & Other Stories

The next pair I tried were the Hidden Hills boot cut in Super McKinley. These jeans totally put paid to the theory that boot cuts are frumpy! Super leg-lengthening with a 9″ rise (I do love a high-rise), these jeans are incredibly flattering. The more eagle-eyed among you may notice that I have had to turn these jeans under at the hem, as the inside leg measurement on them is 34″, and on me it’s more like 29″, sadly! This makes these jeans a great alternative for all you leggy lovelies out there, and as for us less blessed in that department? Well, it’s nothing that a minor alteration can’t sort out. As they are so smart, I’ve styled them for a dress-down Friday look I could wear to work, pairing them with a burgundy fitted shirt, leopard belt and patent heels.

20130423-195646.jpg

Outfit:

Jeans – Paige Denim Hidden Hills High Rise Bootcut – Super McKinley (£185)
Shirt – Uniqlo
Belt – John Lewis
Bracelet – Accessorize
Shoes – Christian Louboutin

The Jimmy Jimmy Boyfriend Skinny is the cut of the season, and I can see why! The relaxed fit is unbelievably comfortable and surprisingly slimming, plus the style is so versatile. These really are jeans you can wear for any occasion – they work as well with heels as high-tops! Another sensible mid-rise of 8 3/8″ (none of this 6″ nonsense here) also makes them totally appropriate for toddler-wrangling. I’m playing cowgirl today, pairing them with a white prairie-style blouse and suede ankle boots.

20130423-194642.jpg

Outfit:

Jeans – Paige Denim Jimmy Jimmy boyfriend skinny Jeans in Sadie (£230)
Top – Velvet
Boots – Ash

The last pair I tried were the Ultra Skinny pipeline jeans in Black. Now these jeans could have been designed with me in mind – super skinny black, with cobalt piping down the outer seams and around the pockets. They are more a twill than a denim and feel so velvety and strokeable! Given their super-slinky nature, I’ve styled them for a night out with a black vest, a fitted black blazer and ultra-pointy courts, picking up the cobalt detailing in my accessories.

20130423-195140.jpg

Outfit:

Jeans – Paige Denim Ultra Skinny Pipeline Jeans in Black (£215)
Vest – Acne
Blazer – Zara
Shoes – Christian Louboutin
Scarf – Alexander McQueen
Ring – Saint Laurent

So, which jeans do you think suit me best? You can vote using the poll below!

If you are in the market for new jeans, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Paige, the fit and quality really are excellent. The Dressing Room carry a diverse range of styles from denim giants such as J Brand, Current/Elliott, Hudson and of course Paige, and the girls are really knowledgable, friendly and determined to help you find your perfect pair, so even if you’re ordering on line, give them a call and they’ll be glad to help you out.

If you sign up for the mailing list, you’ll receive 10% off your first order, Plus they offer free delivery and returns, so you can try on in the comfort of your own home (and turn out your wardrobe styling up some looks, like I did!)

And if that’s not enough, they are currently offering the chance to win a pair of Paige jeans on their excellent blog, just by choosing your favourite look – so what are you waiting for?

One thought on “Paige Denim at The Dressing Room

Leave a Reply

