Review: Invogue Nail Polish

I love nail polish. I mean really properly love it. After biting my nails for 27 years, I made it my New Year’s resolution for 2012 to stop and I’m still revelling in the novelty of having something worth painting, so I change them several times per week. However, that sort of habit can get expensive, so I’m always on the look out for reasonably priced, decent polishes. I’ve lost count of the times I’ve spent the best part of £20 on designer polish and been disappointed by a watery, easily-chipped formula.

20130514-210728.jpg
I was asked to review the wittily-named Christian polish by Invogue (available at OhBeauty). Unsurprisingly it’s a grey shade (see what they did there?) but it’s quite blue-toned and in some lights looks almost lilac, making it really versatile.

20130514-211928.jpgIn terms of the polish itself, it’s quite a thick consistency and needed only two coats for good coverage. I’m impressed with the staying power – I’m the world champion at chipping my nails and this has stayed chip-free for four days on both occasions I’ve worn it. It also comes in a lovely range of shades; I like these:

20130514-212246.jpg

The Navy

20130514-212312.jpg

Neon Green Light

See the full range here. Delivery is free within the UK and the code GET10 will bag you an extra 10% off. I’ve just ordered the neon green – which one will you go for?

One thought on “Review: Invogue Nail Polish

  1. I like the grey shade and you’ve applied it really well (I’m a bit of a stickler for nicely painted nails – make it neat or nothing). And I have to say, I love the pearl bracelet ;o)

Leave a Reply

