Monday Morning Lust List – Boden A/W 2013

Well, who would have thunk it? A Boden lust list post. But I tell you what, they’ve got it going on for Autumn-Winter! A gorgeous collection full of colour and quirky detail, it’s like they read my mind…

The braiding and pocket detail on this Brompton jacket is so cute, and I love the bright green. Excellent wool content too.

Brompton Jacket

The printed trouser trend shows no sign of abating, and this pretty tiled pattern pair would be perfect with a white tee and the Brompton jacket. These are definitely going on my shopping list.

Bistro Crop Trouser

Those of you who have been reading this blog for a while will know I love a statement skirt, and how Marant is this beauty? I’d wear it with a hot pink cashmere knit.

Printed Cotton Pencil

I have a T by Alexander Wang top with this same cross-over detail and I find it extremely flattering, so it’s great to see this long-sleeved version in a beautiful plum colour.

Emma top

This dark denim shirt will be the perfect update to my mid-wash one for the new season. Boden cut their shirts brilliantly, so I have high hopes for this one!

Denim shirt

I’ve fancied a pair of loafers for quite a while now, and I love this tasselled navy pair. I’ve only ever bought two pairs of shoes from Boden, but I’ve been thrilled with both, so I’m extremely tempted to try these.

Tassel Loafer

Another thing I have been looking for is a drawstring bucket bag. In an ideal world this would be a Louis Vuitton Noe, but this gorgeous plum version is a lot more realistic!

Leather pouch bag

Boden have really pulled it out of the bag with their knitwear for A/W. I have a few bits from previous seasons and it just lasts and lasts while looking brand new, so I have no hesitation in ordering this lovely Honeycomb knit. The only issue will be choosing which colour!

Honeycomb Stitch Jumpe

These pointy flats are just fabulous, they’ll be perfect for work and with jeans. It is unbelieveably hard to find a leopard pointy flat on the UK high street, so I’m mightily glad Boden have obliged!

Pointed Pump

Being the lucky owner of a pair of shorter than average legs, I’m always looking for ways to lengthen them, which is where these Brasserie trousers would come in handy. The contrasting side stripe acts as a great optical illusion, drawing the eye down.

Brasserie Trouser

Wow, this list is a bit longer than I intended, but honestly, there are so many lovely things to chose from. On to my final pick now, and this was the item that I knew I HAD TO HAVE…

Desert Boot

Pink Desert Boots – yeah, baby! I literally cannot put into words how much I love these utter works of art. They are incredible. I’m already picturing myself kicking through the Autumn leaves in these, rolled up skinnies and the Honeycomb Stitch Jumper above.

And for a limited time, code PRUK will get you 20% off your order and free delivery! Right, I’m off to place mine – what will you get?

Happy Monday everyone!

4 thoughts on “Monday Morning Lust List – Boden A/W 2013

  1. The green jacket is class and elegance. Judged by the weather we must fill our wardrobes with more warm items, so let them at least be stylish.

  2. I’ve only just recently bought my first ever Boden items and I’m impressed big time. Ill deffo be heading back for some more, love those boots to, I had EXACTLY they same ones when I was a teenager, I was so excited when I seen them!!

Leave a Reply

