Monday Morning Lust List – Me&Em

So, all the sales are well under way it seems, but the one I’m really interested in is yet to start. Me&Em is still something of a niche brand, though rapidly gaining popularity, so you may not have heard of them. And so begins your education… My Me&Em dresses are just about the most comfortable, flattering and versatile I’ve ever owned (take that from someone who has real difficulty finding dresses) and are fabulous quality too!

On to the Lust List…

20130701-072820.jpg
The classic Capped Sleeve Ruched Dress is an essential in any woman’s wardrobe, I think. I have it in the navy but I wouldn’t mind adding a black one to my wardrobe. Slimming, stylish and easy-to-wear, everyone I know who has one loves it!

20130701-073256.jpg
This Boyfriend T has more than a touch of T by Alexander Wang about it but for less than half the price. Definitely going on my sales hitlist!

20130701-073700.jpg
I could do with a new pair of black skinny trousers for work, and these Soft Tailored Ankle Trousers, with their cropped length and tapered fit, will be perfect. I’ve also heard rave reviews these, so I doubt I’ll be disappointed!

20130701-074124.jpg
I had a Ruched Skirt a lot like this when I was pregnant and it was just SO easy to wear. Ruching hides a multitude of sins, let me tell you!

20130701-074357.jpgI don’t have a red dress – can you believe it? How have I overlooked such a glaring omission in my wardrobe for so long. Fear not, hopefully it will soon be rectified with the addition of this Scoop Neck Ruched Dress! How sexy is this little number? Va va voom!

20130701-074909.jpg
Last on my list of must-haves is this utterly fantastic Ruched Maxi T Dress. I need this dress, I have dreams about it. I love the fitted top half and swishy skirt, and the ruching at the waist will hide my, ahem, relaxed muscles. Check out the lovely Fiona over at Avenue 57 looking fabulous in it here!

So, Me&Em, if you’re reading, please could you get on and start your sale before I go on a no-buying challenge the end of the month? Oh, and if you could reduce the items on this list by at least 50% I’d be much obliged. Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Monday Morning Lust List – Me&Em

  1. Fiona does look awesome in it doesn’t she? Not sure I could pull it off in the same way but credit due where it’s due – it’s a great looking and well designed dress.

  2. Can agree that the ruched maxi is brilliant – well worth the full price, and I am a skinflint. I have never had so many compliments as in that dress.

  3. I love Me&Em too, and have some of the same items on my sales wishlist. In fact I’m wearing last summer’s Me&Em bargain dress today, still looks like new.

Leave a Reply

