C150 – Day 9

I picked up this stripy jacket in the Next sale a few weeks ago and this was its first outing. It’s more of a glorified cardigan than a jacket, as it’s quite lightweight, so it was the perfect cover up for this warm but changeable weather.

The stripes are quite bold, so I’ve tried to keep it simple with a grey tee and navy chinos, but couldn’t resist adding a bit of sass with the neon necklace and leopard loafers! I’d better like this outfit, as I had my photo taken for my work security pass today, and the ugly magenta M&S jumper I wore in the last one has plagued me for 6 years!

20130731-191942.jpg

Outfit:

Jacket – Next
Necklace – Next
T-Shirt – Banana Republic
Chinos – Uniqlo
Shoes – Jimmy Choo

6 thoughts on “C150 – Day 9

    • Do you know what? I really didn’t, it was back in the day when I thought office wear comprised a black skirt/pair of trousers and a coloured top. I’ve come a long way.

Leave a Reply

