Scandi Style Month at The Dressing Room

This month is Scandi Style Month over at Twentymumthing favourite The Dressing Room. This is exactly what it sounds like; a celebration of Scandinavian Style, showcasing the fabulous brands the DR stock such as Becksondergaard, Twist&Tango and Tokyo Jane. You can read more about everything they have going on over on their blog but on to my involvement… Those lovely Dressing Room folk got in touch to ask me to review some pieces by Rosemunde. This Danish brand design luxurious wardrobe staples in a silk blend which slip seamlessly into your existing wardrobe. Need proof? Ok then…

Rosemunde2

Outfit:

Vest – Rosemunde (similar)
Top – Rosemunde
Jeans – Paige
Boots – Ash
Scarf – Becksondergaard

These tops work so well layered together as part of an everyday outfit. I love the tonal look acheived by layering the two shades of grey. Boyfriend jeans and a pretty bird scarf by another Scandi brand, Becksondergaard, make this a perfect casual look.

Rosemunde1

Outfit:

Vest – Rosemunde
Jeans – Twist & Tango
Shoes – Christian Louboutin
Bag – Jimmy Choo

If you saw yesterday’s post you’ll have seen the outfit I put together for an anniversary meal with my husband, and this is a variation on a theme. While these tops are great for layering, they are fabulous worn simply with skinnies too. The delicate lace is the perfect foil to the pointy stilettos and zip detail on the jeans.

Rosemunde3

Outfit:

Vest – Rosemunde (similar)
Cardigan – Rosemunde
Skirt – T by Alexander Wang
Shoes – Jemima Vine

Here I’ve put together a look which I think works really well for the office. I’m wearing a twin-set but (hopefully) don’t look like I’m missing my set of pearls and sensible court shoes. The colours palette is very simple, but the lace detail at the front (and back, check out the link) of the cardigan adds interest. And these tops would work just as well with jeans and boots too – I do like a multi-tasker.

Rosemunde4

Outfit:

Grey Vest – Rosemunde (similar)
Purple Vest – Rosemunde
Jacket – American Vintage (similar)
Jeans – Goldsign
Boots – Ash

How beautiful is this aubergine colour? I love purple for Autumn/Winter, and this top looks so gorgeous layered with the pale grey. I can’t find this vest on the website, but if you give the lovely ladies at the Dressing Room a call, I’m sure they can sort you out. I haven’t mentioned just how delicious these tops feel against the skin. The high silk content means they are super soft, and they’re suprisingly warm too – perfect for layering up on chilly days. The other great thing about them is that although they’re quite figure hugging, they don’t ride up (the bane of my life with long vests!)

So, now you’ve seen how easily these great basics slot into my wardrobe, maybe you fancy some in yours? Well, your luck is in! From today unti midnight tomorrow (Tues 10 Sept) The Dressing Room are offering an extra 10% off all full priced items with code AUTUMN10. What better way to kickstart your A/W wardrobe? Do let me know what you’re buying or dreaming of buying – I love shopping vicariously!

DISCLAIMER: I received the grey vest shown in the pictures as a thank you for doing this review, but, as ever, all views are very much my own. The rest of the tops are winging their way back to St Albans (though having seen how lovely the slate grey long-sleeved top looks with my vest, I’m seriously considering breaking my ban!)

And yes, I know my patio needs weeding.

One thought on “Scandi Style Month at The Dressing Room

  1. Another great article. The tops look fab, a good length for layering too. Luckily I’m not on a spending ban so have bought the aubergine long sleeves top. Jaime at the dressing room has been very helpful.

Leave a Reply

