A quick one from me…

I’m just starting to emerge, wincing in the light, from my meningitis fog, so I’ll dip my toe gently back into blogging by showing you a few new acquisitions.

Since I’ve relaxed my spending ban I have picked up a couple of bits, though I haven’t gone too nuts

Much has been made of the J Crew Tippi sweaters, and I didn’t really get the hype – they just looked like another crew neck jumper to me. However, I saw this fish print version on a stylish friend and she looked so fabulous in it I had to snap it up.

20131009-200915.jpgWhen I had it in my hands a couple of days later (super quick delivery from the US) I understood the fuss. The merino is deliciously soft and light, yet super warm, and the cut is extremely flattering. I love the quirky print, though next time I think I’ll get a plain grey. Excellent value at the sale price of £40, I thought. I won’t be wearing it with my Hawaiian print shorts though – sorry to disappoint.

My next buy was this Baukjen Ruched skirt. I had the maternity version from Isabella Oliver and it was so useful, so when Baukjen emailed me a random 43% discount code I ordered it in the grey.

20131009-201644.jpgI’m really pleased with it – the fit is great and it is a delight to wear as it is so comfortable. I think it will become a very useful work staple!

I bought this Hobbs dress on a trip to Bicester. I had liked it at the full price £110 so I was made up to find it there for £30.

20131009-202232.jpgIt’s a bit of a departure from my usual bodycon dresses, but I really love the print and hey, it’s nice to have something to wear on days you don’t feel like putting the goods in the shop window.

The last cheeky buy was a bit more of an indulgence. I got a bonus at work and wanted to make sure I bought something special before it was swallowed up in the litany of child related expenses that seem to absorb my salary like a particularly effective sheet of kitchen roll. I was half toying with getting something sensible, like a pair of sturdy boots when I clocked these little bad boys in Gucci at Bicester….

20131009-202705.jpgWell, who needs practical footwear anyway?

Leave a Reply

