Happy Birthday to me!

Yesterday I turned the fairly unremarkable age of 29. Mr TMT and I have an annual tradition of visiting Hyde Park Winter Wonderland every year on my birthday so off we went.

This year I had an extra special gift courtesy of the lovely folk at The Dressing Room – a beautiful Becksondergaard scarf sent to me as part of their Becksondergaard blogger challenge! The idea behind the challenge is that each blogger showcases their personality in the way they wear their scarf.

I’m not really a neat and tidy person, so I like my scarves BIG. This fabulous tiger and star print number definitely ticks that box! I wear mine by folding it diagonally in the centre, then just sort of throwing it round my neck before tying the loose ends to really show off those stars.

20131220-115605.jpg

Outfit:

Scarf – Becksondergaard c/o The Dressing Room
Coat – Barbour
Jeans – Goldsign
Boots – Ash
Bag – Balenciaga
Gloves – Brora

The scarf perks up my dark, neural outfit a treat, and my friend here really liked it. The wool and silk mix kept me toasty on the ice and it was the first year I’ve not fallen over. Not saying that’s necessarily anything to do with the scarf but it does seem like a coincidence…

My lovely scarf is from the SS14 collection, but The Dressing Room have loads of beautiful Becksondergaard scarves here. I bought my mum this one for Christmas (don’t worry she doesn’t read the blog):

20131220-120631.jpg

How do you wear your scarf?

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

