The Dressing Room – Sale Preview

Sales are happening thick and fast at the moment, aren’t they? Well, save yourself for The Dressing Room’s awesome Winter Sale. The girls were kind enough to send over a selection of items to try, so here is an exclusive sneak preview:

First up, here I am wearing the Great Plains Music Melody dress. This shift is so easy to wear – the slightly darker print on the bottom half of the dress is great for slimming hips, and the rich green is perfect for the season. I have added a bold necklace and black over the knee boots for a look that could take you from the office to a bar.

photo 1 (7)

Outfit:

Dress  – Great Plains via the Dressing Room (£55 reduced to £38)
Boots – Dune
Necklace – Oliver Bonas

I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again – you can’t go wrong with a stripey top. Farhi do this style every season and I think the shape really elevates a simple stripe to something special. This top would be great for a sophisticated evening outfit, and I have paired it with leather (look) leggings and black pointy kitten heels to keep the look simple and streamlined.

photo 4 (7)

Outfit

Top – Farhi via The Dressing Room (£85 reduced to £42.50)
Pleather leggings – Uniqlo
Shoes – Vince Camuto

I was very kindly allowed to keep one of the items I reviewed here and I chose this Maison Scotch tunic. It’s not easy to see from the photo, but is has a very delicate speckled pattern and some contrasting trim at the shoulder which gives it a glam-bohemian effect. To be honest, it looks a lot like something Isabel Marant might design. Easy to dress up or dress down, I can see it will be a really versatile addition to my wardrobe. In fact I wore the outfit to a birthday party yesterday afternoon!

photo 3 (5)

Outfit:

Top – Maison Scotch c/o The Dressing Room (£82 reduced to £55)
Jeans – Goldsign
Boots – Ash
Scarf – Becksondergaard

The final item I trialled was this gorgeous Becksondergaard scarf. I have acquired several of their scarves since I started working with The Dressing Room and I can really vouch for their quality. This beautiful blue leopard print version fits in so well with my existing wardrobe, I think I’ll be snapping it up in the sale myself! I’ve opted for a casual look here, ideal for running around after the kids.

photo 5 (6)

Outfit

Scarf – Becksondergaard via The Dressing Room (£39 reduced to £27)
Sweater – MaxMara
Jeans – Goldsign
Trainers – Converse
Beanie – Hush

Now, I happen to know that there will be a special Christmas surprise in store for all mailing list subscribers, so I strongly suggest you sign up to their newsletter and keep an eye on your inbox over the festive season.

Go on, log on and bag some bargains – it sure beats battling the rain on Oxford Street and winding up with pneumonia like I did last year! And make sure you report back on any purchases, of course!

Leave a Reply

