No pain, no gain

It would be disingenuous of me to pretend these shoes are anything other than instruments of torture, designed to mutilate one’s feet, but they look awesome with this outfit so I am forced to commit the cardinal sin of coming to work in my running shoes and changing at my desk. Normally a practice reserved for heels, but it comes to something when your feet regard a 40min lunchtime run as a respite from pain.
20140318-185658.jpgAs you can see I have found a Breton. It’s not perfect, but if I was a stickler for perfection I’d never have married so I have had to compromise a little. In an ideal world the fabric would be just a little stiffer and the white a little whiter but hey, as I said on my wedding day, ‘it’ll do’.

Outfit:

Top – Espirit
Trousers – Fenn Wright Manson
Belt – H&M
Shoes – & Other Stories

So, what else have I been buying? Well, I also ordered the red version of this top but it is basically orange and cream so that is going back.

In the same order I picked up this dress, which I think is a keeper. The cut is quite masculine, which I like. There are no wanky, wannabe cowboy, pearlised popper buttons (dangerous for anyone over a B cup, I always feel) which have historically ruined many a denim dress for me. The length is decent without being indecent – i.e. exposes my knees but keeps an acre of cellulite under wraps. I just need to ponce around with some different belts to confirm, but my denim dress hunt could be over.
20140318-190434.jpg
The last item I’ve ordered, which I’m very excited about, is this Paul and Joe Sister playsuit.
20140318-190303.jpg
Reasons why this could be great:
It has rabbits on it.

Reasons why this could be terrible:
It’s a playsuit.

Time will tell. I will be sure to post a picture on here whatever the outcome. You can either celebrate with me or point and laugh. I know where I’d put my money…

P.S. I’m quite fond of my husband really and I rarely refer to him as ‘it’.

Leave a Reply

