Denim dress in action

Today was the inaugural wear of the Espirit denim dress.
20140322-152843.jpgWhile I concede it will be approx. 1 trillion times better when worn with bare legs and sandals I do quite like it like this. I’ve had the slip-on flats for a while but I don’t think I’ve featured them on here – they were from the Next clearance section and were a bargain £18, for leather. Don’t mind if I do.

So what do you think? Please don’t all say farmhand, the comedian I married has already said it once today, and also criticised it as another iteration of dungarees (a pair of which I have also recently acquired, much to his chagrin).

Outfit:

Dress – Esprit
Scarf – Isabel Marant
Shoes – Next

One thought on “Denim dress in action

Leave a Reply

