Summer Sale time at The Dressing Room

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ll be aware that the sales have started. I may have even succumbed to a cheeky purchase or two myself – more on that to come in a future post!

Anyway, my good friends over at The Dressing Room got in touch to see if I’d like a preview of some sale goodies. That’ll do nicely, said I! So here I am modelling some of the fab bargains you can get your hands on TOMORROW at 9.30am when the sale goes live! If you happen to be local to St Albans, the first 20 customers into the store on the Saturday will receieve an extra 10% off sale items. If not, sign up to the Dressing Room’s mailing list now and check your mailbox on Saturday morning for an exclusive 10% discount code to use online, before 1pm!

photo

Maison Scotch Grandad Long Sleeve Tee in Blush – NOW £45 WAS £68

This top is a good buy as it’s actually a two in one – you get a grey vest top and the long-sleeved pink one. The blush colour is so pretty and Maison Scotch quality is excellent. I’ve styled it as part of a casual look, something easy to wear when running around after my little monsters rascals.

photo-2

Great Plains Jolly Roger Slouch Vest in Seahorse Green – NOW £30 WAS £48

This slouchy vest is another multi-occasion winner. You can style it for a night out with coated skinnies and cage sandals, as I’ve done here, or wear it as a fab beach cover up over a bikini and flip-flops. I do love stripes for the summer!

photo-4

Great Plains Lucy Stripe Short Sleeve Jersey Dress in Cobalt Blue/Salt – NOW £38 WAS £55

I know it’s a blogger cliche, but this really is a dress you can dress up or down. The combination of stripes and beaded embellishment mean it can work for a variety of occasions. I’m wearing it with bright ballet pumps for a casual look, but by teaming it with cream strappy sandals and a complimentary clutch it could easily do a wedding or christening.

photo-3

Great Plains Shelly Beach Maxi Dress in Navy – NOW £30 WAS £45

This was my children’s favourite outfit. They said I looked like ‘a beautiful mermaid’. Now I don’t know about that, but this is a great easy breezy dress for a sultry day. I found that the print is so standout that it worked best with simple accessories.

photo-5

Becksondergaard Blurred Leo Scarf in Bright Orange – NOW £20 WAS £33

The final item I was sent, and the one I decided to keep, was this lovely leopard print scarf. I’m having a real love affair with orange at the moment – so bright and zingy for summer. Not to mention it works a treat with my new favourite lippy!

So, make sure you’re up early to check out the great buys on offer tomorrow morning – it’s one not to miss! And while you’re online click back onto my blog where I’ll be rounding up my favourite picks from the DR sale!

Disclaimer: all opinions my own, though The Dressing Room did kindly allow me to keep the item of my choice.

Leave a Reply

